The City of Riverside Congratulates Spirit of the Entrepreneur Award Winners


The City of Riverside would like to congratulate all of the winners and nominees of this year’s Spirit of the Entrepreneur Awards.

The Spirit of the Entrepreneur Awards program was founded in 2003 with one purpose - to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of the Inland Empire's top entrepreneurial business leaders. On the evening of Tuesday, November 10th, entrepreneurs and business leaders from all over the region came together at the Riverside Convention Center to celebrate. Several Riverside entrepreneurs were nominated for awards and did not disappoint, taking home 2 awards.

Manufacturing Entrepreneur
Loren Hanson and Dave Haffter, Fusion Sign and Design

Health Care Entrepreneur

Michael Rappaport, Marketplace Physical Therapy & Wellness Center

Several Riverside businesses also received honorable mentions in the competition:

Leo Casteneda, Protech Staffing Services, Inc.
Steve Kienle, Walter’s Automotive Group, Inc.
Cheryl Young and Jennifer Hall, Ejay Filtration, Inc.

Congratulations to all the businesses and entrepreneurs that were nominated, as you all make a positive impact in our community.

Past Riverside Winners

Angela Weymar & Antonio Di Guglielmo - ICON Vehicle Dynamics LLC
Dave Grimes - Edge Plastics, Inc.
Kathy Griset - Cibaria International, Inc.
David Hsu & Ching Liu - SolarMax Technology, Inc.
Gene Sherman - Vocademy – The Makerspace
Damien O’Farrell - Path of Life Ministries
Bud Luppino - Bud’s Tire Pros
Nathan Greenberg - Arkside Marketing